Philadelphia is a city of much to see. The half marathon ran the streets of Philly that took you past many sights.

Packet Pick up

Packet Pick-Up was held Friday and Saturday.  With my race happening on Saturday, I picked up my packet on Friday.  It was held at the Convention Center, located in Center City.  The pick-up was easy.

The expo with packet pick-up is the biggest one I have been to.  Lots of different vendors and freebies to be seen. I was very impressed.

img_20191122_124318

 

The Race

Race start was early starting at 7:30.  With the start at the Art Museum there wasn’t a lot of parking.  I took one of their shuttles.  The shuttle service worked very slick and got me to my destination in plenty of time.

There was a security check,  I did not have to wait long, but I did hear others who waited a long time in the security line.  The gear check worked well and there were bathrooms.  I would have liked to see more porta potties.

The start of the race started with several colored corals.  Once my corral started, i was out on the streets of Philadelphia.  We ran past several landmarks, that included the Liberty Bell, Mint, and along the River.  The course overall was very scenic and moved quick.  There were not a lot of hills.

img_20191123_072425

 

Post Race

Following the race, there was lots of food.  There was juice, bananas, sift pretzels, and granola bars.  The after race party included massages, warming tents, and vendors as well.

Overall, the race was very enjoyable.  It was well run, with a large turn out.  I would definitely recommend the race.

img_3693